THE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

COUNCIL

The following is the non-restricted matter dealt with by the Council in circulation in March 2025.

The Council APPROVED, on the recommendation of the Nominations Committee, that the following be appointed/reappointed to the Council and the respective Committees/Panel for the period March 27, 2025 to March 26, 2028, unless otherwise specified:

- (a) The Hon. Jimmy NG Wing Ka as a member of the Council under the category "Six persons, not being students or employees of the University, appointed by the Council" for the period April 8, 2025 to April 7, 2028 (reappointment); and Chairman of the Audit Committee under the category "The Chairman, to be appointed by the Council from amongst those lay members with audit, financial or accounting experience" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028 (reappointment);
- (b) the following as members of the Audit Committee under the category "Five members, appointed by the Council, who are not members of the Finance Committee (or any of its sub-committees) or responsible for the day-to-day management of the University" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028:

Mr. Ivan CHU Kwok Leung (reappointment) Dr. Patrick POON Sun Cheong (reappointment)

- (c) Ms. Wendy GAN Kim See as Chairman of the Campus Development and Planning Committee under the category "A lay member of the Council, appointed by the Council (Chairman)";
- Professor Wei PAN as a member of the Campus Development and Planning Committee under the category "Two teachers appointed by the Council on the nomination of the President and Vice-Chancellor";
- (e) Mr. Wilfred WONG Kam Pui as Chairperson of the Discrimination Complaints Committee under the category "A Chairperson who shall be a lay member of the Council, appointed by the Council for a period of two years" for the period March 27, 2025 to March 26, 2027;
- (f) Professor Ivan HUNG Fan Ngai as a member of the Election Complaint Committee under the category "Two members from the Council, at least one being a lay member of the Council, appointed by the Council"; and a member of the Staff Grievances Panel under the category "Other members appointed by the Council, at least one of whom shall be a member of the Council";
- (g) Mr. Fred LAM Tin Fuk as a member of the Finance Committee under the category "Four members who are not employees or students of the University, of whom at least one shall be a member of the Council, appointed by the Council" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028; and Chairman of the Information Technology Policy Committee under the category "A lay member of the Council, appointed by the Council (Chairman)";

- (h) Mr. LEUNG Siu Wing as a member of the Committee on Health, Safety and Well-Being under the category "One member each from the Academic Staff Association, the University of Hong Kong Staff Association, the University of Hong Kong Employees Union, nominated by the respective staff associations and appointed by the Council";
- Dr. LAU Ho Lim as a member of the Committee on Health, Safety and Well-Being under the category "A general practitioner from outside the University who is a member of the Hong Kong College of Family Physicians, appointed by the Council";
- Mr. Karson CHOI Ka Tsan as a member of the Human Resource Policy Committee under the category "Three members who are not employees or students of the University, appointed by the Council" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028 (reappointment);
- (k) The Hon. CHAN Chun Ying as a member of the Information Technology Policy Committee under the category "Two members who are Council members and not employees or students of the University, appointed by the Council (to provide internal expertise in corporate IT governance, including the information management and information security aspects)";
- (1) the following as members of the Information Technology Policy Committee under the category "Two members who are not Council members or employees or students of the University, appointed by the Council (to provide external expertise in corporate IT governance, including the information management and information security aspects)" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028:

Mr. Victor LAM Wai Kiu Mr. Peter NG Hon Yu (reappointment)

 (m) Mr. Kazaf TAM Chun Kwok as a member of the Staff Grievances Panel under the category "Other members appointed by the Council, at least one of whom shall be a member of the Council" for the period June 1, 2025 to May 31, 2028 (reappointment).

May 2025